top of page

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

  • Wix Facebook page
  • Wix Twitter page
  • Wix Google+ page

Ten things which make me roll my eyes about being in a powerchair daily

Whether you are a wheelchair user or a carer of someone who uses a wheelchair you may come across these comments regularly. .

1. Your Wick on that (I live in Yorkshire)

2. Don't run over my toes ( just makes me want to run over their toes ! but I won't because i'm a nice person.

3. Is there a speed limit for that!

4. How fast can you go

5. When with other powerchair users : You could race I think your winning.

6. I'll pray for you ( although i'm a christian and disabled I really would prefer people to pray for people who are in need for example in the poverty stricken countries.)

7. Do you need me to push you? ( it's a powerchair love! don't really need pushing just need people out of my way so I can move!)

8. Do you sleep in the wheelchair - hmm do you sleep in your arm chair?

9. Was you born in that ( if that was true then my poor mother giving birth to a child in a wheelchair how painful!)

10. Are you sure you can have that beer when your in a wheelchair? ( I checked with the police perfectly legal for me to drink whilst in a powerchair as long as I don't drive it on the road )

The wheelthing

My name is Ann-Marie and this is my ramble in the hope of raising awareness of disability issues and perhaps a smile (hopefully)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
No tags yet.
bottom of page