top of page

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

  • Wix Facebook page
  • Wix Twitter page
  • Wix Google+ page

All about me

My name is Ann-Marie and I have started this blog to talk about life on powered wheels and also things that happen when you have EDS,hms, Dyspraxia, Dyslexia, Aspergers, Anxiety , chronic fatigue , hearing loss and osteoarthritis.

Phew long list but a lot of these are interlinked or caused by one or the other for example pain from EDS causes chronic fatigue. Dyspraxia and aspergers causes me anxiety and Osteoarthritis is caused by wear and tear caused by EDS this is because the joints move beyond the limit that they should do.

Because of my EDS/hypermobility syndrome I have become a full time wheelchair user , not everyone with this condition needs wheelchairs as there are different severities and it is mainly because of overstretched ligaments that I am a wheelchair user because my joints won't stay in place at all anymore so sublux and cause severe pain and falls and I have severe instability in my joints.

Famous person with EDS - Cherlee Houston who plays Izzy on Coronation Street has the condition.

For more information on EDS and HMS please see these links:

http://hypermobility.org/help-advice/hypermobility-syndromes/jhs-or-eds/

http://hypermobility.org/help-advice/hypermobility-syndromes/what-is-eds/

The wheelthing

My name is Ann-Marie and this is my ramble in the hope of raising awareness of disability issues and perhaps a smile (hopefully)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
No tags yet.
bottom of page